The Georgette Quinby Series


Miss Georgette Quinby is known as The Mad Heiress.

Miss Quinby has been beset by scandal due to an incident nearly a decade ago, when her fiancé jilted her, and married another woman. She threw herself down a stair in a fit of passion. Or maybe it was a parapet or perhaps a cliff. The Ton is not completely sure, but they certainly shall not forgive nor let her forget. 

Georgette is certain she will never love again.

Now she is companion to her young cousin and chaperoning her coming out. A spinster firmly on the self, Georgette has no prospects herself. But one night in a garden, she realizes she is not alone. Georgette turns to leave, but it is too late. He has seen her and knows her…

Charles, The Duke of Eversley, and erstwhile British spy in the continuing war with France.

The Duke swore never to love another after the tragic death of his first wife, and he is still haunted by her memory. Georgette certainly didn’t want to open that wound. Neither did the Duke, but a secret cypher in a potted plant, an English traitor, a young gambler and a pair of star-crossed lovers pull the jaded couple together. 

Now Miss Quinby has overheard something of great importance and she and The Duke the must join forces to catch a spy working against their beloved England, but somehow their search has confused duty with desire. Despite both their broken hearts, Georgette has fallen for The Duke, and Eversley finds himself drawn to the passionate Miss Quinby. 

Now Georgette finds herself in terrible danger, both from the French spy and from her own breaking heart…

Haunted by the past and afraid to love again… this may be the end of Georgette’s involvement with The Duke, but she cannot let the spy betray England. 

The Duke may not think a mere woman can catch a spy, but that is exactly what she must do, even if she must do it alone…

From the ballrooms of the English Aristocracy, to ices at Vauxhall, to gambling halls, and secret meetings at the British Museum…

Georgette and The Duke will risk their lives…and their hearts for King and Country.

Read the Entire Collection on Kindle Unlimited in the Novel: The Mad Heiress and the Duke

The Mad Heiress’ Cousin, Fanny Markham has followed Georgette through thick and thin, and stuck by her when she was thrown over by her fiancé. She chased after spies and dukes, but now, with Georgette gone, Fanny’s flamboyant, fragrant aunt is her chaperone. How will she ever get on? It should be her turn, but without Georgette at her side, will fate bring Fanny adventure or heartache?

This is a completely standalone Regency Romance short story that can be read before or after the “Georgette Quinby series.”

From Isabella

Thank you for visiting my new website. I'm very excited about the forthcoming release of my range of romantic fiction books

Isabella Thorne

Social Media

Connect with Isabella Thorne on Social Media.

Coming Soon

Watch out for new series of romantic fiction coming soon from Isabella Thorne


Sign up with Regency Romance by Isabella Thorne for all the latest news and information.