The Duke’s Daughter Series


Formerly – The Music of Love

Lady Amelia Atherton is not a woman to be trifled with. Known as the diamond of the Ton, she is beautiful, witty, and the only daughter of the Duke of Ely. The men of the Peerage see her as a prize to be won, and perhaps a way to obtain her father’s influence.

Commander Samuel Beresford is the brash, sometimes rude, younger son, of the Earl of Blackburn. A Royal Navy Commander who has little time for the affectations of Society.

Two people have never been so mismatched, but when Amelia’s father, The Duke of Ely, dies under mysterious circumstances, and Samuel’s elder brother is poisoned within a mere day of the Duke’s death, both Lady Amelia and Commander Beresford find themselves forced to work together in a desperate search for the culprit.

Amelia was always careful to guard her feelings. That is, until she met Samuel Beresford…

Now everything Lady Amelia once took for granted has been shattered, and with the Dukedom in the hands of her odious Uncle Declan, Amelia and Samuel plan an elaborate ruse, in the hope of drawing out the murderer.

Lady Amelia Atherton considered herself as tough as a diamond, but somehow Samuel Beresford has found his way into her heart…

Neither could imagine falling in love … now it seems they cannot imagine loving anyone else. 


Read the Entire Collection on Kindle Unlimited in the Novel: The Duke’s Daughter

From Isabella

Thank you for visiting my new website. I'm very excited about the forthcoming release of my range of romantic fiction books

Isabella Thorne

Social Media

Connect with Isabella Thorne on Social Media.

Coming Soon

Watch out for new series of romantic fiction coming soon from Isabella Thorne


Sign up with Regency Romance by Isabella Thorne for all the latest news and information.